Classes

  • Quilting

    • Sit & Sew

    Mon Dec 9, 10:00 - 2:00 or Sun Dec 15, 12:00 - 4:00 or Sat Dec 21, 10:00 - 2:00 or Sun Dec 22, 12:00 - 4:00 or Mon Dec 23, 10:00 - 2:00
    Instructor: QC Staff
    Fee: $15 or free with Class Pass
    Level: All are welcome

    Finish those Christmas projects this year, don't save them for next year!

  • Quilting

    • Toothbrush Rug

    Sat, Dec 14, 1:00 - 4:00
    Instructor: Sue Aylesworth
    Fee: $15 or free with Class Pass
    Level: All are welcome

    Learn how to make this rug and you'll want to make more. It looks braided but it's not. And it's a good take-along project.

  • Quilting

    • Redwork

    Sun Dec 1, 1:00 - 4:00 or Tues Dec 10, 10:00 - 1:00
    Instructor: Katrina Lagace
    Fee: $15 or free with Class Pass
    Level: Confident Beginner

    These are cute ornaments to hang on your tree.  Katrina will show you her techniques to achieve a great finish in your hand embroidery.

  • Quilting

    • Serger Napkins

    Tues Nov 26, 10:00 - 1:00 or Tues Dec 10, 1:00 - 4:00
    Instructor: Pat Faoro
    Fee: $15 or free with Class Pass
    Level: Confident Beginner

    Get familiar with your serger.  Let Pat show you how to put a beautiful finish on your fabric edges.  Make some for the holidays or every day!

  • Quilting

    • Pretty Pillowcase

    Mon Nov 25, 1:00 - 3:00 or Dec 9, 6:00 - 8:00
    Instructor: Susan Poth
    Fee: $15 or free with Class Pass
    Level: Confident Beginner

    This pillowcase has always been a Class Pass favourite.  They make great gifts for your family or friends, whether young or old!  It also makes a great bag for gift giving.

  • Quilting

    • Merry Mug Rug

    Wed Nov 20, 1:00 - 4:00 or Tues Dec 10, 6:00 - 9:00
    Instructor: Heather Northrup
    Fee: $15 or free with Class Pass
    Level: Confident Beginner

    A little bit of piecing, a little bit of applique to make this hot pad or mug rug.  Come with a tracing of different letters to make a personalize message for your project.